Chick Behind the Mic

Hi, I am Kim Napier, a podcaster and broadcast journalist with an award-winning career in radio.

I was the co host and senior producer of the World Nomads Travel Podcast, a travel lifestyle and insurance brand. Each episode took you around the world with insights into destinations from travellers and experts. Alongside our destination episodes we also  shared bonus episodes shining the spotlight on amazing people doing amazing things through travel.

Sadly, being a travel company it was hit hard by the 2020 COVID-19 pandemic and I was made redundant.

But, it’s given me time to work on what I referred to as my side hustle.

In 2016 I launched Branded Podcasts. In short Branded Podcasts creates content for companies and businesses to use within their online platforms, it also includes audio applications for Instructional Design and eLearning.

You’ll learn about the clients I have captured audio for on this site but they have included REST Superannuation, NewsCorp, wealthdigital, Westpac, CSIRO, Macquarie Bank and Lifeline.

Okay – let’s bring this side hustle to life.

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑